Side Notes

Side Notes-1 © Sehnaz Seker - Some Rights Reserved.

Dieser Beitrag ist auch in deutscher Sprache verfügbar.

Today I am introducing a new category on my blog:

Side Notes

Sometimes in everyday life things cross my way that I usually pass by, not even spending a second thought on it.  Sometimes some of these events come to me in a way, that the first thought triggers something within me, worth a side note.

The side notes in life often collect up somewhere in a box, not getting much attention, anymore.  Yet, they usually hold some beautiful potential.  They may not be grown to a mature statement, yet.  But they invite us to play with them.

How suitable that today’s side note was triggered by somebody who has to do with toys…

Side Note – 2012-07-01

Today I found this comment in my spam folder:

“We’re a gaggle of volunteers and opening a brand new scheme in our community. Your site provided us with useful info to work on. You have done an impressive job and our entire group will be grateful to you.”

Sender:  Adult Sex Toys

Hmmm…  I wonder if they know what they are actually saying there…

On the other hand I am thinking – perfectly aware of that no one of that “gaggle of volunteers” has ever read any of my words in person – wouldn’t it be nice if my message of love, peace and awareness in some way had reached them, anyway?  If by posting this comment randomly they unconsciously spoke an invitation for more awareness, love and peace? – Maybe not in a conscious ‘we are your readers you are the author way’.  Yet, it could be that the work of integration and opening potentials for a new consciousness and a new fabric of energy each of us is doing every day has some effect on the world in general.  And hey, I am talking about being non-judgemental all the time, so, who cares what they choose to do for a living?

And while I am laughing out loud about the seemingly obvious absurdity of this comment, a part of me is writing a little side note:

Sometimes things happen unexpectedly”

Oh, and:  Thank you, folks from the “gaggle of volunteers”, for your comment!