Balancing Act

Balancing Act © Stefanie Neumann - All Rights Reserved.

Dieser Beitrag ist auch in deutscher Sprache verfügbar.

Sometimes so much is going on that we do not know where to start first.  It feels like you are stuck in the middle of performing a split.  No moving forward nor moving backwards possible.

What to do?

Here is what I do in situations like that:

Nothing.  Instead of trying to strain myself to the impossible I take some time to check in with myself.  I am breathing softly with all that is and allowing myself to integrate all the shifts that have been going on.  I am allowing myself to grow.

And at some point I may notice that I have grown enough to shift myself into a position that allows me to get some momentum and to go with the flow, again.

What is your recipe for these moments?