The Magic of Wishing

The Magic of Wishing © Stefanie Neumann - All Rights Reserved.

Dieser Beitrag ist auch in deutscher Sprache verfügbar.

When you are wishing for something simply say Thank You.

-Stefanie Neumann

Do you know that:  when you are wishing for something so much that you would like to have some kind of spell to bring it into your life?

What if you would not have to wait for the good fairy?

There are many teachings that build upon the thought that the universe is giving us exactly what we are asking for.  Even in the Bible it says:

Ask and it will be given to you.”

-Bible

It maybe sound crazy but meanwhile I believe there is much more to this than we thought for the longest time.

Often when we wish for something we learn:

  • that we only have to want it strong enough.
  • that we have to work hard for it.
  • that we cannot have everything we are wishing for.

And how is the universe responding to this?

  • If I order “want” the universe gives me “want”.
  • If I order “hard work” the universe gives me “hard work”.
  • If I order “cannot have everything” the universe gives me “cannot have everything”.

Seek and you shall be given…  It does work, doesn’t it?

Elsewhere it often says:

Be careful what you wish for because you just may get it.”

-proverb

Often we relate the “be careful” to what we are wishing for.  –  For example:  “Better don’t wish for lots of money because you maybe lose all your friends.”

Well, how will the universe respond to such thoughts?

What if the “be careful” is regarding the awareness that lies within our wish?  The German word for awareness  –  Gewahrsamkeit  –  contains the word wahr = true.  So, the question might be:

How do I truly feel about my wish?

Am I afraid that my wishes get fulfilled, that I am not worth it, that I will do it wrong?

It this is so, it will also flow into the order to the universe  –  especially if I am not aware of it.

How about simply leaving the “How” up to the universe and trusting that my wish is always fulfilled to the highest good of all?

How about already connecting in advance with the feeling and the joy that I hope to experience when my wish is granted?

How about, instead of wanting, simply saying Thank You as if my wish was already fulfilled?

Now, how will the universe respond to this?

Much love,
Steffi