Images from the Emerald Island Part III

Images from the Emerald Island III © Stefanie Neumann - All Rights Reserved.

Dieser Beitrag ist auch in deutscher Sprache verfügbar.

In honour of St. Patrick’s Day which will be celebrated by many people around the world, I choose to share some of the impressions that I have collected during my time in Ireland…

For info: The images resulted from the camera of my mobile phone at a time when I knew pretty much nothing about photography… – Here they are just the same.🙂

St. Patrick’s Day

I’m Irish and always will be, but America has taught me so much. Maybe it’s here in the U.S. that we find a healing, for in the broader melting pot we get to look at some of these self-destructive attributes that we bring to bear upon our own quarrels and begin to solve them in ways other than just splitting apart.”

-Fionnula Flanagan