Boy, Do I Enjoy the Light!

Boy Do I Enjoy The Light © Stefanie Neumann - Kokopelli Bee Free - All Rights Reserved.

Dieser Beitrag ist auch in deutscher Sprache verfügbar.

Many people experienced a lot of darkness throughout the year 2016 and I am no exception to this.

When Darkness Falls

Things have happened in my life that brought a lot of challenges and true horror.  Actually it already began during the second half of 2015.  It is not the time, yet, to talk about these things in detail, although I feel pretty sure I will do so at some point.

The point is, it was grimly dark – I mean not just the normal kind of darkness after sunset but really dark.  I went through depressive phases and a lot of things happened that were completely out of my hands.  I even was and still am threatened by somebody outside the family to an extent that not even home feels safe.  The shit was hitting the fan, once more, and all I could do was try to make the best of it.

What can you do, when life becomes so challenging that it takes away your joy of life, when you begin to feel that Earth is the wrong place for you to be, at this time?

Sound suicidal? – Well, it would have been if I had not experienced feelings like this, before, and had learnt, that I really do want to live and it is a mere matter of knowing that there is a place for me in this world and that I am welcome, here.

Let Us Practise Some Alchemy

One thing we can do when confronted with situations like this is to see them as an invitation to learn and practise some alchemy.  Today’s issue: How to turn shit into gold.

I have observed that really bad or challenging things often seem to happen to really strong people and that those people do not even see themselves as strong.  I often experienced this myself, as well, and only in review did I realise that I actually had just moved a mountain.

I guess these last 18 months will turn out to be one of the biggest mountains I ever will have moved.

I guess, if we always knew the actual impact a certain time or path will have on us, many of us would have a lot of pants to wash and rarely ever really know how powerful they are.  I would say, this includes myself, as well.

I also always find it a good idea to remember that each of us can be their own light.  When we feel isolated we may get the impression that this light is for naught.  But, in fact, this could not be further from the truth.  We will notice this as soon as we keep practising to shine our own light, even when we feel like hiding from the darkness; especially when we feel like that, as darkness cannot exist in the presence of light.

Not even a sticky, gooey one like the grim gloom that so many people have noticed, last year.

The Light Returns

Sometimes it felt hard to remember that there actually is a light at the end of the tunnel and that the hour is darkest right before dawn.

But up to now it has always been worth it for me to hang in there and see the sun rising, again.

In Spring it always becomes more noticeable, this feeling of the light returning.  But this Spring I can feel the light returning on a much deeper level and on a much bigger scale than the regular seasonal changes throughout the turning of the Wheel of the Year.

And frankly, I feel it was high-time for the light to come back!

This post does not offer a bunch of solutions.  It is merely sharing a bit of what I have been through and inviting you for a kind, encouraging and inspiring exchange.

To those who have been experiencing a similar kind of darkness or are still experiencing it this post is to say:

You are not alone!”

-Stefanie Neumann

and to remind you that:

There really is a light at the end of the tunnel.  Honestly.”

-Stefanie Neumann

To those, who have not been affected by that storm, it is to say:

Be kind and gentle to yourself and to others – especially to those who have just experienced this shit-storm of darkness.”

-Stefanie Neumann

It is to say:

The light is returning.  Right here, right now.  And we can support it by shining our own light, no matter how dark it seems to be around us.”

-Stefanie Neumann

It is to say:

I love you and you are welcome, here, in this world.”

-Stefanie Neumann

Have you been out in the storm, recently?  What helps you when the shit is hitting the fan?

Are you ready to shine a bright light of awareness on the path of beingness, today?

Much Love,
Steffi

P.S.: Do you know my campaign #KBFTogetherBetter?  It is an archive of articles about various aspects regarding topics like going through challenging times and helping each other.  Maybe you find some of the posts helpful if you are out in the storm, right now.  You can look them up, >> here <<.

Or maybe you find some inspiration on some of my pinboards:

