What Makes You Feel Valued?

What Makes You Feel Valued © Stefanie Neumann - All Rights Reserved.

Dieser Beitrag ist auch in deutscher Sprache verfügbar.

This is a question posed by Cathie Barash at the end of her post Know Your Worth on The Cathie Barash Blog. Please go and check out her post, > here <.

I did not have an immediate answer to that question. That got me thinking…

Observations…

The only thing I knew is, that:

It all starts with giving value to myself, first.”

-Stefanie Neumann

As I saw later, this is basically what The Creator states through Jennifer Farley in the post Worthiness on her blog The Creator Writings, which reached me at the same day as Cathie’s post. You can find Jennifer’s post, > here <. An interesting synchronicity, isn’t it?!

Also, as I stated in my comment on Cathie’s post:

One indicator for me is that if the connection flows naturally and organically, then this value is usually reflected back to me. If, on the other hand, I feel like I cannot make myself clear and I suddenly lack words, feel stupid and like I am hitting a wall, I probably have just encountered someone who does not value what I have to give.”

-Stefanie Neumann

Ponderings…

What makes you feel valued?

I pondered about Cathie’s question all evening and took it into my dreams. And then, when I woke up the next morning, I had an answer. As often in life, there are many things that can influence this matter for me. But the one that sticks out as boldly as a rainbow coloured parrot amongst a flock of black crows is this:

It makes me feel worthy when I am listened to as a sovereign person.”

-Stefanie Neumann

This actually brings to my mind Gretchen Kelly’s post The Thing That All Women Do That You Don’t Know About on her blog Drifting Through My Open Mind and it makes me wonder how much of this has to do with the general abuse of the female energy for a whole age. Please go and check out Gretchen’s post, > here <. I find the message so important and Gretchen really nails it.

Insights.

It makes me feel worthy when I am listened to as a sovereign person.

This is actually something, I have not experienced in many situations throughout my life. Being a woman, what I had to say often was put down as “oh, she is having her five minutes again” or similarly helpful comments in ensuring that others did not have to deal with the bold truths I mirrored to them in the patriarchaly ruled world I grew up in. Those comments, by the way, came from men and women alike and they have been there for as long as I can think back.

Which brings me back to my first insight regarding the question:

What makes you feel valued?

I know that it all starts with giving value to myself first. It makes me feel worthy when I am listened to as a sovereign person. Hence, I can give value to myself by listening to myself as a sovereign person.”

-Stefanie Neumann

I am working on that one. And I am getting better at it, one breath at a time.

What makes you feel valued? Are you giving that quality to yourself? Are you ready to shine a bright light of awareness on the path of beingness, today?

Much love,
Steffi